When Summer Comes . . . . And When Summer Ends

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer is hot, but it comes with good things to eat,

Hot dogs and coke,

The clink of ice in a glass of lemonade.

Smell the smoke of the fire pit in camping,

Or the smell of the pine trees in hiking in June.

Going to the beach is fun,

But having a picnic is fun too.

When you go apple picking, you smell the apples.

Summer is the season my home and I like.

But summer never lasts.

See all the birds flying south.

Now we look forward to fall and jumping in the leaves.

Summer now ends,

And the fall,

Then winter,

And back to spring,

And then summer,

The season my home and I like.

8 Comments


  1. Hello Miss Blessing,
    I like summer too – in Australia we like to go to the beach!
    All the best for your class blog.
    Kind regards,
    Mrs Doecke

    Reply

  2. Hi, this is Bee Buzzer. What was your favorite part of summer? Do you like spring or summer better?
    I really like how you described as much as you could think of.

    Reply

  3. Hello Bee Buzzer. Thank you for commenting. I can’t wait to see what your poem is about. My favorite part of Summer is playing outside and going to go get ice cream!

    From Nature Researcher

    Reply

  4. Hi Joshua,

    I like how you described your favorite season summer. My favorite season is also summer and I agree summer is hot, but summer is also a lot of fun too.
    keep up the good work,
    Sorwath

    Reply

  5. I love your poem! You captured all the senses which really helped me imagine summertime through your eyes. One of my favorite smells is the forest when we go hiking.

    Reply

    1. Thank you for the comment. I like the smell of the forest when hiking, too. I hope to comment with you again.

      Reply

  6. Thank you for your comment, I can’t wait to comment again with you.

    Reply

  7. I like how you put in the things that you like and that you like summer. I liked your poem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *