Chased by Turkey

I walked into the woods, and I came back screaming!

It all started when I decided to walk into the woods.  I didn’t go far at all.  I trudged around looking at the ferns and trees.  As I was walking, I noticed an old, rotten log lying ahead of me.  I kept walking toward it when I saw a movement.  Before I knew it, an animal jumped out from behind the log.  I was startled and ran like mad.

As I ran, I started screaming.  I heard loud running and a bloodcurdling squawk.  I ran to the swing set at the edge of the woods.  I looked back but saw nothing chasing me.

Thankfully, my parents were there.

My dad ran a bit into the woods but saw nothing.  I calmed down with my mom’s help comforting me because I was only seven years old.

Later, my sister and I looked but found no big, squawking, angry creature.  My mom figured it was a turkey guarding its nest.  I think she was right.

I will remember forever the day I was chased by a turkey.

2 Comments


  1. I really like your poem👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🏒🙂🙂🙂🙂😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😄😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄🐵 it has a AWESOME STORY
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👱🏾👌🏽👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Reply

  2. Well I’m just glad there’s no such thing as a “bloodcurdling screaming monster”!keep up that awesome writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *